Questions about running a billboard company

Hello,
I am a 21 year old student from Algeria, and I am seriously thinking about starting my own billboard company. The state I live in is an open market for billboards, there are no large ones, just a few medium sized panels. I found a place just outside my town, in the middle of an intersection (bridge) of the highway and the national road. There aren’t many highways in Algeria, and my state is in the middle of some very important sates, so almost the entire country passes by our town. But I’m still studying the market and i don’t want to jump into this unprepared. So, I have some questions that I hope you will help me find an answer to:

1- how much does it cost to build the billboard? and do the people that build it have to be experienced in building billboards?, or can any contractor do the work?

2- how hard is finding clients for the billboard and how do I propose my billboard to the big companies?

3- how do I figure how many people see the billboard? And how do I value the price?

4- do I have to design the ads or do the companies do the art work themselves?

5- I want to find clients before building the billboard (I can tell them that it’s rented out until next month while i build it.) Due to a problem with the budget, I will take a loan but the loaner wants guaranties. Is it possible?

2 Likes

Good Afternoon , i was curious as to what kind of billboard you were thinking about starting off with , are you going to try the static route or are you going to go with the latest led digital signs/billboards?

I was thinking I’d start with the static ones, old school, then maybe I’ll work my way to the LED signs

Hello Moncef,

Let us answer few of your questions based on ours years of experience:

1. The cost of the billboard will depend upon the number of days it will be active and the place that it is placed. Customers mostly prefer experinced one, but as of now you can hire a contractor to do the hard work.