Landowner Easement help needed

Hi,
I am new to all this billboard business stuff and have a small piece of land in front
of a 4 lane highway in Southern Illinois, just east of Cape Girardeau, Missouri.
I have a metal shop building on the back end of the property with a utility alleyway access
to the shop but the front end of the property is just … unused grass.
I have been asked by a rep for a billboard company if I would sell an easement right to put
up a monopole four sign billboard for a flat fixed price on an easement contract.
I would rather prefer a monthly or biannual rent deal.
I know that we have a very high (and growing) traffic count on this state highway crossing
over to Missouri and the sign company has dozens of his signs in our area, within eyesight,
and only 1 or 2 that isn’t currently advertising anything.

I have some landowner questions about this,… so I don’t get a sour deal.
What is a good price for this, and what is a good percentage deal per month or biannual?
I have this impression that this guy thinks I’m easily suckered,… but not sure,. he
may be on the level and fair.
Is it possible to negotiate having one of the four billboards advertise what I would like,
as part of the contract? ( such as advertising my website or a tea party group or something like that?)
Who has to mow the grass around this sign? (currently I mow it… it’s my grass)
What are the other considerations I need to know?

Any help and legal advice is very much appreciated, Thank you in advance. :slight_smile:
Thomas